Bagmati Province Chief Minister Astalaxmi Shakya expanded the Cabinet today.

Chief Minister Shakya inducted six new ministers and four state ministers.

With the expansion, the Shakya-led government has got 12 Cabinet members.

Earlier, Shakya had inducted Keshavraj Pandey as Minister of Physical Infrastructure Development and Internal Affairs.

Province Governor Yadab Raj Sharma administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-inducted ministers and CM Shakya to state ministers.

The newly-inducted ministers are Rachana Khadka, Ajay Kranti Shakri, Shanti Prasad Paudel, Bijay Subedi, Pradip Kumar Katuwal, Chandra Bahadur Lama.

Khadka, Shakri, Paudel, Subedi, Katuwal, and Lama hold portfolios of the Ministry of Financial Affairs and Planning, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ministry of Industry, Tourism, and Environment, Ministry of Social Development and Ministry of Health respectively.

Similarly, Jeevan Khadka, Badri Mainali, Juneli Shrestha and Saraswoti Bati have been appointed as state ministers.

A version of this article appears in the print on September 9 2021, of The Himalayan Times.