A task force of the ruling party alliance has prepared the draft of the common minimum programme and work procedure for the incumbent government.

The task force meeting held at the Office of the Prime Minister on today prepared the draft of the CMP and the work procedure, which would be handed to the top leaders of the parties soon.

"We will now submit the draft of the CMP and work procedure to the top leaders," said taskforce Member Secretary Keshab Raj Joshi. The meeting was held this morning to finalise the draft.

Purna Bahadur Khadka, Dr Minendra Rijal and Ramesh Lekhak are members from the NC, while Dev Gurung and Barshaman Pun are members from the CPN-MC, and Rajendra Shrestha and Mahendra Ray Yadav are members from the JSP-N in the CMP drafting committee.

The CMP has included various issues as government priorities, government policy and programmes and implementation of federalism.

Member Secretary Joshi shared that the report would be made public after discussion among top leaders. The government will get full shape after finalisation of the CMP.

A version of this article appears in the print on August 6 2021, of The Himalayan Times.