Itahari, March 8

Nepal APF Club won the title of the PM Cup National Women’s Cricket Tournament here at the DVM Global Academy today.

APF defeated Far-western Region by eight wickets in the final match. Opting to bat first,

Far-west scored 57-7 in their allotted 20 over before APF raced to victory with the loss of two wickets in 14.1 overs.

Samjhana Khadka was the only batter to reach double figures for Far-west with 16 runs. Khadka hit a boundary in her 33-ball knock.

APF’s Ritu Kanojiya played a key role in restricting Far-west to a low score by claiming three wickets giving away just 11 runs in four overs spell. Karuna Bhandari, Sita Rana Magar and Sarita Magar took one wicket apiece.

In reply, Sarita Thapa Magar top scored for APF with an unbeaten 22 off 42 balls, while Sita Rana Magar contributed 16 off 34 balls to guide APF to a comfortable victory. Sarita and Sita added 49 runs for the second wicket and hit a boundary each. Rekha Rawal and Anjali Chand of Far-west claimed a wicket each.

Champions APF and runners-up Far-west got Rs 100,000 and Rs 50,000 respectively, while APF’s Sita Rana Magar was named the best player of the tournament and earned Rs 10,000. The best batter Rekha Rawal of Far-west and the best bowler Ritu Kanojiya of APF received Rs 5,000 each.